Power Plants in Azerbaijan

Azerbaijan has 14 utility-scale power plants in operation, with a total capacity of 5764.0 MW.

Name Capacity Type Other Fuel Commissioned Owner
Astara ES 87.0 MW Gas 2006 AzerEnerji
Azerbaijan TPP 2400.0 MW Oil AzerEnerji
Baku ES 105.0 MW Gas 2007 AzerEnerji
Baku TEC 107.0 MW Gas 2000 AzerEnerji
Gusar 1.0 MW Hydro 2012 AzerEnerji
Janub 780.0 MW Gas Oil, 2013 AzerEnerji
Khachmaz ES 87.0 MW Gas 2006 AzerEnerji
Mingechevir 402.0 MW Hydro 1953 AzerEnerji
Sangachal ES 299.0 MW Gas 2008 AzerEnerji
Shamkir 405.0 MW Hydro AzerEnerji
Shimal 400.0 MW Gas 2002 AzerEnerji
Sumqayit 525.0 MW Gas 2009 AzerEnerji
Varvara 16.0 MW Hydro 1957 AzerEnerji
Yenikend 150.0 MW Hydro 2000 AzerEnerji

Data Information

This data is a derivitive set of data gathered by source mentioned below.

Data Sources

Global Energy Observatory/Google/KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm/Enipedia/World Resources Institute/database.earth