Power Plants in Cambodia

Cambodia has 16 utility-scale power plants in operation, with a total capacity of 1517.6 MW.

Name Capacity Type Other Fuel Commissioned Owner
Angkor Biomass 2.0 MW Biomass 2014
Bavet 10.0 MW Solar
Bavet A 3.0 MW Solar
CMIP 9.8 MW Solar
Kamchay 193.0 MW Hydro 2011
Khmer Electric Power Diesel Power Plant 30.0 MW Oil 2005 Khmer Electrical Power Company Ltd.
Kirirom I 12.0 MW Hydro 2002
Lower Russei Chrum 338.0 MW Hydro 2014
MH Bio-Ethanol Distillery 23.2 MW Waste 2014
Phnom Penh Diesel 18.6 MW Oil 1996 Electricitรฉ du Cambodge
Siang Phong 2.0 MW Waste 2014 Siang Phong Agriculture Development Co
Sihanoukville CEL power station 100.0 MW Coal 2014 Cambodian Energy Limited
Sihanoukville CIIDG power station 405.0 MW Coal 2015 CIIDG Erdos Hongjun Electric Power Co.
Sihanoukville Diesel 5.0 MW Oil 1998 Electricitรฉ du Cambodge
Stung Atai 120.0 MW Hydro 2013
Stung Tatai 246.0 MW Hydro 2014

Data Information

This data is a derivitive set of data gathered by source mentioned below.

Data Sources

Global Energy Observatory/Google/KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm/Enipedia/World Resources Institute/database.earth