Power Plants in Democratic Republic of the Congo

Democratic Republic of the Congo has 13 utility-scale power plants in operation, with a total capacity of 2863.0 MW.

Name Capacity Type Other Fuel Commissioned Owner
Djeno Total 25.0 MW Gas 2012 Total Sa
Inga II 1775.0 MW Hydro 1982
Katende 64.0 MW Hydro 2016 Ministere De L'energie (cd)
Koni 42.0 MW Hydro 1950
M'Sha 68.0 MW Hydro
Mwadingusha 68.0 MW Hydro 1930
Nseke 260.0 MW Hydro 1956 Societe Nationale D'elec
Nzilo 228.0 MW Hydro 1957 Societe Nationale D'elec
Pointe-Noire 13.24 MW Oil
Rutshuru 13.8 MW Hydro 2015
Ruzizi I 81.0 MW Hydro 1958 Societe Nationale D'elec
Zongo 1 75.0 MW Hydro 1945 Societe Nationale D'elec
Zongo II 150.0 MW Hydro 2017 Ministry of energy

Data Information

This data is a derivitive set of data gathered by source mentioned below.

Data Sources

Global Energy Observatory/Google/KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm/Enipedia/World Resources Institute/database.earth