Power Plants in Nigeria

Nigeria has 13 utility-scale power plants in operation, with a total capacity of 6260.0 MW.

Name Capacity Type Other Fuel Commissioned Owner
Alaoji 1074.0 MW Gas
Calabar 561.0 MW Gas Calabar Generation Company
Gbarain 225.0 MW Gas Gbarain Generation Company
Ibadan 10.0 MW Solar
Ibom Power 190.0 MW Gas
Ihovbor 450.0 MW Gas
Jebba 540.0 MW Hydro Government of Nigeria
Kainji 760.0 MW Hydro Government of Nigeria
Olorunsogo II 750.0 MW Gas
Omoku 150.0 MW Gas Sahara Power
Omotosho II 500.0 MW Gas
Sapele 450.0 MW Gas Ihovbor Generating Company
Shiroro 600.0 MW Hydro Government of Nigeria

Data Information

This data is a derivitive set of data gathered by source mentioned below.

Data Sources

Global Energy Observatory/Google/KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm/Enipedia/World Resources Institute/database.earth