Power Plants in Peru

Peru has 31 utility-scale power plants in operation, with a total capacity of 6941.1 MW.

Name Capacity Type Other Fuel Commissioned Owner
Aguaytรa 203.0 MW Gas Termoselva S.R.L.
Antunez de Mayolo (Mantaro) 798.0 MW Hydro 1978 Electroperรบ S. A.
Caร‘on del Pato 247.0 MW Hydro 1958 Duke Energy Egenor S en C por A.
Charcani V 145.0 MW Hydro 1989 Emp. de Generaciรณn Elรฉctrica de Arequipa S. A.
Chilca 1 734.1 MW Gas Energรญa del Sur S.A.
Chimay 143.0 MW Hydro 2000 Chinango S.A.C
El Platanal 220.0 MW Hydro 2010 Compaรฑia Elรฉctrica El Platanal S.A
Fenix 578.8 MW Gas Fรฉnix Power Perรบ S.A.
Huanchor 20.0 MW Hydro 2002 Hidroelรฉctrica Huanchor S.A.C.
Huinco 258.0 MW Hydro Edegel S.A.A.
Ilo 1 132.0 MW Coal Energรญa del Sur S.A.
Ilo 2 135.0 MW Gas Energรญa del Sur S.A.
Kallpa 952.3 MW Gas Kallpa Generaciรณn S.A
Macchu Picchu 189.0 MW Hydro 1964 Emp. de Generaciรณn Elรฉctrica Machu Picchu S. A.
Majes 20.0 MW Solar GTS Majes S.A.C.
Marcona 32.0 MW Wind Parque Eรณlico Tres Hermanas S.A.C.
Matucana 120.0 MW Hydro Edegel S.A.A.
Moquegua 16.0 MW Solar
Panamericana 20.0 MW Solar 2012 Panamericana Solar S.A.C.
Pisco 75.0 MW Gas 2010 Emp. de Generaciรณn Elรฉctrica de Arequipa S. A.
Poechos 26.4 MW Hydro 1975 Sindicato Energรฉtico S.A.
Quitaracsa 115.0 MW Hydro Energรญa del Sur S.A.
Reparticion 20.0 MW Solar GTS Reparticiรณn S.A.C.
Reserva Fria Ilo 569.0 MW Gas 2013 Energรญa del Sur S.A.
Restitucion 210.0 MW Hydro 1973 Electroperรบ S. A.
Rubi 144.5 MW Solar
San Gaban II 114.0 MW Hydro 1999 Empresa de Generaciรณn Elรฉctrica San Gabรกn S. A.
Tacna 20.0 MW Solar Tacna Solar S.A.C
Talara 30.0 MW Wind Energรญa Eรณlica S.A.
Ventanilla 524.0 MW Gas Edegel S.A.A.
Yuncรn 130.0 MW Hydro Energรญa del Sur S.A.

Data Information

This data is a derivitive set of data gathered by source mentioned below.

Data Sources

Global Energy Observatory/Google/KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm/Enipedia/World Resources Institute/database.earth