Power Plants in Swaziland

Swaziland has 6 utility-scale power plants in operation, with a total capacity of 94.8 MW.

Name Capacity Type Other Fuel Commissioned Owner
Edwaleni 15.0 MW Hydro
Lupohlo 20.8 MW Hydro
Maguga Dam 15.0 MW Hydro
Mhlume Mill 14.0 MW Biomass
Simunye Mill 17.0 MW Biomass
Ubombo Mill 13.0 MW Biomass

Data Information

This data is a derivitive set of data gathered by source mentioned below.

Data Sources

Global Energy Observatory/Google/KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm/Enipedia/World Resources Institute/database.earth